Search

Product reviews for Perle Cotton Plastic Bubbles

4.3 8
Write your own review Close
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Avatar
Angelia | 11/9/2011 10:51 AM
Absolutely love!
If you have cats you HAVE to have these. Take my word for it. The first 3 balls of perle cotton I got with my kit all ended up in tangled messes on the floor after being "mistaken" for cat toys. Even when you think you've hidden your materials well out of the way, kitties always seem to find them.
Was this review helpful? 14|1 Yes No
Avatar
Maria | 10/21/2013 11:06 AM
Perle Cotton 'Bubbles'
I wold like how many Perle Cotton Bubbles comes in each package US$10,00??
Was this review helpful? 0|2 Yes No
Avatar
Tanya | 5/16/2016 1:05 PM
Bubble Heaven
I just received these little bubbles to put my thread Valdani Embroidery balls in.  They are really easy to open yet stays closed and threads move freely when extracting more to use.  Perfect to keep thread from getting dirty when not in use.  Love them!
Was this review helpful? 1|1 Yes No
Avatar
Guest | 1/29/2020 2:54 PM
Perle cotton plastic bubbles
These bubbles are for storage only.  They are very hard to open and the thread does not pull out.   They need to be opened in order for the thread to be unwound.
A manager responded to this review
The ball can get stuck at first, but as you use it the ball of thread will begin to spin.
Was this review helpful? 0|1 Yes No
Avatar
Cynthia | 2/26/2020 8:19 AM
Love these bubbles!
I bought these bubbles a number of months ago and I absolutely love them.  Very handy, light weight , see through them and they keep the perle  cotton  from tangling.  I highly recommend them.  Very good value also!
Was this review helpful? 1|1 Yes No
Avatar
Guest | 7/30/2020 3:17 AM
No more tangles
I love these. I bought my first set years ago and no regrets. Yes, at first they might be a bit tight, but it doesn't take long before the floss/thread pulls out smooth. It doesn't put any stress on the thread as it feeds through the hole either. I do a lot of stitching "on the go" and these are great because the thread stays clean and doesn't tangle. Before I  had the Bubbles, if I dropped the spool it would unwind as it rolled across the floor. They also make great gifts and donations to fundraisers.
A manager responded to this review
So glad you like the bubbles, they are great for organizing your perle cotton.
Was this review helpful? 0|1 Yes No
Avatar
Sherry | 3/30/2021 6:42 PM
Perle cotton bubble balls
These bubbles are so much fun! and I'm so happy I have them
A manager responded to this review
Glad to hear that you liked them.  They are so helpful in organizing your thread.
Was this review helpful? 0|1 Yes No
Avatar
C | 7/5/2021 1:53 PM
Perle Cotton Bubbles
They are great ! !  They keep balls from unravelling and also keep thread clean
Was this review helpful? 0|0 Yes No